Navigation auf


Department of Chemistry

Cristina Nevado honored with the Organometallic Chemistry Award of the RSC

Prof. Cristina Nevado receives the renowned Organometallic Chemistry Award 2019 of the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Cristina Nevado has won the prestigious 2019 Organometallic Chemistry Award for the development of catalytic cross-coupling and radical reactions, including fundamental mechanistic studies and applications in the synthesis of complex molecules.

The price was established in 1970 and includes beside £2000 a medal and a certificate. The winner is invited to a complete UK lecture tour and will be chosen by the Organometallic Chemistry Award sub-committee. 

The selection of winners is based on the overall quality of relevant contributions made by nominees and not simply on quantitative measures. Originality and impact of research as well as the quality of publications and the innovation are significant criteria for this prize. 

Of those to have won a Royal Society of Chemistry Award, an illustrious list of 50 have gone on to win Nobel Prizes for their pioneering work, including 2016 Nobel laureates Jean-Pierre Sauvage, Fraser Stoddart and Ben Feringa.

Link to the official Press Release of the Royal Society of Chemistry (PDF, 168 KB)

Weiterführende Informationen